Reviews & Views

Columbia300 Power Torq (WWRD 09/24/2021)

 

Columbia300 Power Torq

  Not a re-make, just a great nameplate from the past. Here comes the Power Torq. Columbia300 is back to pouring multi-density cores and DynamiCore has been added! Made for medium-heavy volumes, the ERT solid cover has a light load of traction-enhancing sparkle that’s new to the C300 family. All this adds up to a ball with length and traction for a continuous motion out of the pattern. There is an alternate core in 12-13 lbs. to keep the reaction close to the heavier weights. The Sky Blue color with the yellow engraving is very eye catching!

 Recommended Cleaner: Powerhouse Clean & Dull

www.columbia300.com  

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Ebonite Polaris (WWRD 09/24/2021)

 

Ebonite Polaris

The newest addition to the Ebonite line is designed for more motion on heavier volumes. What’s new in the Polaris core is the addition of a bottom radial disk that helps creates more motion. DynamiCore and D.O.T. offers more drilling versatility and hitting power. Also there’s a new version for the cover, the GSV-3 Solid. The Orange/Sky/Purple colors will stand out on the rack and going down the lane. There is an alternate core in 12-13 lbs. for those who could use this option.

 Recommended Cleaner: Powerhouse Clean & Dull

www.ebonite.com  

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Hammer Obsession Tour Pearl (WWRD 09/24/2021)

Hammer Obsession Tour Pearl

  The Hammer Obsession and Obsession tour have been making noise everywhere they hit the lanes. They are great for motion and control on heavier volumes. But we all know oil does go away after a number of games or there’s just a medium amount to start with. To offer a choice, Hammer presents the Obsession Tour Pearl. It has the same core as the Obsession Tour which offers a smooth asymmetrical motion, but with a clean through the front (Tour V2 Pearl) and a flip motion that might be a little smoother that of a typical hockey stick shape. The Obsession Tour Pearl is a gold color and there is an alternate core for the 12 & 13 lb. balls and all have carbon fiber outer cores as well as D.O.T. for excellent drilling options.

www.HammerBowling.com

Recommended cleaner: Hammer Tough Scrub

Please visit each brand’s website for more specification information and where you can sign up for first to know emails. You can also like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to like the Brands of Brunswick Demo Program-West Region and Bowling Buckosh pages on Facebook to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Hammer Infamous (WWRD 09/24/2021)

Hammer Infamous

The newest addition to Hammer’s Upper Mid Performance line brings a lot of new technology to this price point. First thing I noticed is that this is the first Upper Mid with D.O.T. so you can drill anyway and keep the warranty intact. The second is the radial disk on the bottom that was on the Hammer Obsession. The Infamous has four densities, including the Carbon Fiber outer core. The cover is the Envy Solid as is the Obsession with the CFI. So, this gives a strong symmetrical with a unique ball motion that bowlers with strong Asyms might want to look at as an alternative. The colors are grey/Royal/Coral and the surface prep (500/1K/2K) will be a great choice for medium to heavy volumes. For bowlers who need a lighter weight (12 or 13), there is the alternate core that has great numbers, and the strong solid cover will help you combat either oil or higher speeds.

www.HammerBowling.com

Recommended cleaner: Hammer Tough Scrub

Please visit each brand’s website for more specification information and where you can sign up for first to know emails. You can also like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to like the Brands of Brunswick Demo Program-West Region and Bowling Buckosh pages on Facebook to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Brunswick Zenith Hybrid (WWRD 08/20/2021)

 

 Brunswick  Zenith Hybrid 

Rounding out the Zenith line, Brunswick introduces the Zenith Hybrid. Where the Pearl was fantastic off the spot and the Solid was a hook monster on the heavier volumes, the Hybrid fits right in the middle. The colors are a combo of Black/Ice/Smoke. Of course both D.O.T. and DynamiCore are used in this new Pro Performance release. Download a PDF of this information to read at your convenience.

 Recommended Cleaner: Brunswick Reaction Recharge 

www.BrunswickBowling.com  

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Brunswick Melee Jab Midnight Blue (WWRD 08/20/2021)

 

 Brunswick Melee Jab Midnight Blue 

 Did you pick up one on the most talked about balls of the year, the Brunswick Knockout? The Brunswick Melee Jab Midnight Blue would be a great compliment to it. Using a new formulation of the Savvy Hook 3.0 Pearl and different box finish, the Midnight Blue will have more traction than the previous Blood Red. The Core is still the iconic Melee that has kept bowlers striking on a majority of patterns. The same core is available in weights 12-16 and surrounded by DynamiCore for added power and durability. Download a PDF of this information to read at your convenience.

 Recommended Cleaner: Brunswick Reaction Recharge 

www.BrunswickBowling.com  

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Brunswick Viz-A-Balls (WWRD 08/20/2021)

 

 Brunswick Viz-A-Balls 

 3 new Brunswick Viz-A-Balls are being introduced; The Flaming Skull, Medusa and Tiger. The Medusa features artwork form Brunswick National Staff Member, Dasha Kovalova. All balls 12, 14-16 have the Tzone Bullet core. These and other Viz-A-Ball designs are here to make your spare game look better on the lanes. Download a PDF of this information to read at your convenience.

 Recommended Cleaner: Crown Factory Polish  

www.BrunswickBowling.com  

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Hammer Web Pearl (WWRD 07/30/2021)

Hammer Web Pearl 

A Hammer favorite with a new look has returned to the Web Series. The re-launched Web Pearl has the same core/cover combo as it did in the past, but the colors are now Jade/Smoke. The cover has been adjusted to go a bit longer than the original. This will create clearance and a sharp move down lane. As before, there are alternate cores in the 12-13 lb. balls. 

www.HammerBowling.com

Recommended cleaner: Hammer Tough & Tacky.

Please visit each brand’s website for more specification information and where you can sign up for first to know emails. You can also like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to like the Brands of Brunswick Demo Program-West Region and Bowling Buckosh pages on Facebook to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Hammer Scorpion (WWRD 07/30/2021)

Scorpion Core 16-14lbs.

Hammer Scorpion

Are you a fan of bowling balls that are predictable and strong on medium-high volumes? Hammer introduces the new Scorpion. Inside is the LED 2.0 core. This is a variation of the core found in the Purple Pearl Urethane with a lower rg and high diff. The cover is the Semtex hybrid that was previously on the Black Widow Dark Legend and Fierce Phobia has been a Hammerhead favorite. The outstanding colors are Black/Red/Gold and finished at 500/1000/2000 Siaair found added traction. 

www.HammerBowling.com

Recommended cleaner: Hammer Tough Scrub.

Please visit each brand’s website for more specification information and where you can sign up for first to know emails. You can also like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to like the Brands of Brunswick Demo Program-West Region and Bowling Buckosh pages on Facebook to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Track Strata Hybrid (WWRD 06/03/2021)

 

Track Strata Hybrid

The buzz around the High Performance Track Strata has been huge on social media and personal high scores are being reported. Track now brings a compliment to the big hooking ball suited for medium to heavy volumes, the Track Strata Hybrid. The color scheme is a combo of Sapphire/Black/Smoke and uses the new QR-11 Hybrid coverstock. QR stands for Quick Response   and the higher the number means the potential for a sharper direction change.

Recommended Cleaner: Ultimate Black Magic Rejuvenator

www.TrackBowling.com

Please visit each brand’s website for more specification information and where you can sign up for first to know emails. You can also like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to like the Brands of Brunswick Demo Program-West Region and Bowling Buckosh pages on Facebook to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Hammer Obsession Tour Pearl • Hammer Infamous

Ball used for comparison – Hammer Obsession and Hammer Obsession Tour as the base reaction and both been drilled with a layout of 55*x4-1/2”x35*. My PAP is 5-1/4”x1/4”^ with low tilt at 1.67*. All balls when tested were used with their box finish. Hammer Obsession has less than 10 games on it, while the Hammer Obsession Tour has about 20.

 

Hammer Obsession Tour Pearl
(Layout: 55*x4-1/2”x35*)

Bowling on a fresh house shot (I believe 8:1 tapered), with my release, the lane surface friction, plus the volume of oil used the Obsession is just too strong and early to be productive. I instantly had to move into the 15-20 zone at the arrows and with the pattern at 40’, this made it tough to get a consistent reaction. My feet were at 31 and targeting at 19 with a projection point to 8-10 near the end of the pattern. The Obsession is made for more volume and it is good to have in the bag for heavier volumes, but not a match for me on what I was bowling on. Higher speed bowlers could be a better match up if their current equipment doesn’t read early enough on the fresh. Switching to the Obsession Tour, the smoother ball motion that the cover and milder asymmetric core allow me to move right but just a little. Feet were at 29 to 17 to the same point down lane and it is a better reaction. But I believe I would have to change soon as the heads begin to transition. Changing to the new Obsession Tour Pearl, I was able to more a bit more right (1/1) and the cover was easier to get through the front. Staying with the original Tour, speed had to be very consistent due to the strength of the coverstock. With the Tour Pearl, length was very good and there was a sharper but still controllable shape of the end of the pattern than the Tour Solid. The Tour Pearl would be nice choice for a ball down and possibly stay in the same area when High Performance solids start to read too early. It would be a great go to ball if solids start too soon and symmetrical pearls don’t recover fast enough on what you are bowling on. The shape of the Obsession Tour core when the cover read friction is so readable and easy to make moves. Of course, the gold color draws attention.

Ball used for comparison – Hammer Web T.E. (Solid) 4-1/4” x 30* and Hammer Fugitive Solid 4-3/4”x30* as base reactions.The PAP used is 5-1/4”x1/4”^. All balls when tested were used with their box finish.

Hammer Infamous (Layout: 4-3/4”x30*)

Since the Infamous has a new core design and a version of the Envy Solid coverstock (without the CFI found on the Obsession), I wanted to compare it to a few recent releases as well as a solid symmetrical from 2020- the Hammer Fugitive Solid. Starting with the Web T.E., the launch angle was too open to keep the ball consistent. The lanes seemed to have more friction when I did this comparison than the normal fresh pattern. Changing to the Scorpion, it was a better read standing 27 and targeting 17 to 8-9 at the end of the pattern. Good clearance and hitting the pocket to strike. Switching to the new Web Pearl, I could stay in the same place and targeting but have a longer, sharper reaction with more recovery down lane than the Scorpion. Both struck well from there, just a different shape. This is one point I bring up during lessons is that some patterns will be scoring friendly to different types of balls depending on the volume and ratio in that area. The Fugitive Solid was a ball (along with the Fugitive Pearl) that got a bit lost during the closures we had due to local business restrictions. Moving 2/2 left, the Fugitive wanted to read early, so I tightened up the angle and kept it in the heavier volume. It also wanted to roll forward at the end of the pattern. Conclusion: it needed more volume and maybe a longer distance on this surface. Switching to the Infamous, it was a 5/2 move and opened my angles. It gave more length than the Fugitive (Higher RG 2.559 vs. 2.486) and has the opposing radial discs to help with length. I also added more axis rotation (60*-70*) to help the ball maintain more side roll and it helped the ball to strike. I would need more volume or a surface change to use on this type of pattern. For bowlers who used the Fugitive Solid but need more length and not as clean as a pearl or smoother surface, the Infamous would fit right in. The cover is very strong out of the box and tamed down a bit after some use. This statement gets confused with a loss of ball reaction but this is not the case here. The next day back on the lanes, the Infamous was much better for me. Still stronger lane any symmetrical I compared it to and a more consistent ball motion.

These are my views and your results may vary. Please go to the FTF Ball Comparison Info post to see how I was able to get the above information. You can also download a PDF of the information in this post to read at your convenience.

It’s important to know your personal specs to help you make the proper choices for your game and increase your scoring. I believe bowling balls are tools and using the ones that work against your specs, skill set and environment will cause issues.

You can always contact me with any questions or schedule a consultation session on your current equipment. Visit the Coaching & Services page on our website, email us at www.info@filltheframes.com or you call and text messages to (310) 784-1901.

Thanks, be well & safe!
Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services 

Hammer Web Pearl • Hammer Scorpion • Hammer Purple Pearl Urethane Comparison

Ball used for comparison – Hammer Web T.E. Hybrid as the base reaction and has been drilled with a layout of 4-1/4” x 30*. The PAP used is 5-1/4”x1/4”^. All balls when tested were used with their box finish. 

 Hammer Web Pearl (Layout: 4-3/4”x30*) 

Having never rolled the original Black/Silver released on 9/10/2019, I did drill them for some clients and I liked what I saw. The new Web Pearl has the same cover (with a slight finish adjustment), same Spheroid core and comes in a new color combo of Jade/Smoke. On the fresh, the Web Pearl handled the same volume as the Web T.E. Hybrid, but gave me a cleaner path and more miss room and recovery to strike. While promoted as a skid/flip reaction, I saw it as a somewhere in between the Web T.E. and the quicker reacting Web M.B. This is very good for league play with higher friction to start or when they transition after some games have been bowled on the pair. Alignment moves may be smaller and the cover can be adjusted. If you missed the first release or have been waiting for its return, you should grab them while you can. 

Hammer Scorpion (Layout: 4-3/4” x30*)

Seeing the tech sheet I was very interested in the Scorpion. I thought I would like this and I was happy to be right. Compared to the Web T.E. Hybrid, the Scorpion was 4/2 stronger, I could open my angles and it coasted through the body of the oil and rolled strong in the midlane and backend. The Scorpion would be a great transition from Asyms (Black Widow 2.0 of higher) to handle the volume, but smooth out the front to mid lane launch angle. The Core is the LED 2.0 and is an adjusted version (lower RG and higher diff) than the LED core found in the Purple Pearl Urethane and has the Semtex Hybrid cover (Dark Legend, Fierce Phobia). This may replace the Web T.E. Hybrid as my first ball out of the bag due to its versatility and response to release changes for different ball motions. The Scorpion and Web Pearl would make a great 1-2 punch for most league bowlers.

Hammer Purple Pearl Urethane (Layout: 4-1/4” x25*)

To be honest, I was an observer on all the hype over the original (2016) release. I wasn’t bowling much and didn’t see the need for a urethane reaction, although I have the Black Hammer Urethane and Black Widow Urethane. I just never used them much. I ordered a Purple Pearl to get answers. The OOB surface looks like it would stick to the lane. The first time I bowled with it was at the end of a practice session and the alignment was just inside of the track area which had opened up. 2 shots…NOPE! I didn’t like what I saw; the ball rolled too early and hit flat, but that is not what the ball is designed for. The next time when I was testing the above balls, I was in the body of the oil and striking with the Scorpion and decided, why not? When it came out of the volume, the reaction was very easy to read and adjust to. I can see it on short, med-heavy volume shots where controlling the friction and pocket is crucial. It may be a “let’s try this” choice when everything else is not looking good. A possible surface change or lane shine could change the reaction point. I think every serious tournament bowler should have one (some have many, many more) in their bag as an option. League only bowlers may not benefit from it on what they see daily; but it depends on the bowler’s specs, skill set and environment that should be factored in before purchasing. 

These are my views and your results may vary. Please go to the FTF Ball Comparison Info post to see how I was able to get the above information. You can also download a PDF of the information in this post to read at your convenience.

It’s important to know your personal specs to help you make the proper choices for your game and increase your scoring. I believe bowling balls are tools and using the ones that work against your specs, skill set and environment will cause issues.

You can always contact me with any questions or schedule a consultation session on your current equipment. Visit the Coaching & Services page on our website, email us at www.info@filltheframes.com or you call and text messages to (310) 784-1901.

Thanks, be well & safe!
Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services 

Brunswick Knock Out • Hammer Black Widow 2.0 • Hammer Web M.B. Comparison

Ball used for comparison – Hammer Web T.E. Hybrid as the base reaction and has been drilled with a layout of 4-1/4×30. All balls when tested were used with their box finish. 

Brunswick Knock Out
(Layout: 4-3/4”x30)

For a solid, this ball will clear the heads (at least on a fresh house pattern) and has a smooth, continuous move at the end of the pattern. From a rolling hand position to a release that creates more axis rotation the Knockout had different change in direction but still very versatile.

Comparing it to a Hammer Web Tour Hybrid (drilled close, 1/2″ pin closer to PAP) the Knock Out was 2/2 left and had more miss room to the right down lane. It also handled more volume than the Web T.E. Hybrid. Slower speed bowlers or bowlers that bowl on a lot of friction may need to adjust the cover or choose a ball designed for lighter volumes.

Hammer Black Widow 2.0 (Layout: 45×5”x25)

The Black Widow 2.0 gives the familiar shape as the original released in 2006. With an updated coverstock to handle today’s slicker conditioners, the R&D team hit this on the nose. Comparing it to the Web T.E. Hybrid, the BW 2.0 was 4/4 left and had a stronger back end reaction. Designed for medium to heavy volumes, it fits the bill. The cover might pick up lane shine quickly, but can be touched up with a pad or left as is to calm it down if that is needed in the environment you bowl on. The box finish seems too much for me on fresh (cliffed), but as the pattern developed I was able to use it with more confidence.

Hammer Web M.B (Layout: 45×5”x25)

Drilled the same as the BW 2.0, with the Web M.B. I could play in the same zone as the Web T.E. Hybrid but with a longer launch path and a more angular motion off the pattern. The combination of both Asym balls would make a good 1-2 punch. There’s enough difference in lengths, shapes and versatility to last a 3 and maybe 4 game league sessions. I could see straighter players using a Solid or Hybrid Sym then switch to the Web M.B. when the lanes transition or adjust the surface to get the ball to pick up motion earlier

These are my views and your results may vary. Please go to the FTF Ball Comparison Info post to see how I was able to get the above information. You can also download a PDF of the information in this post to read at your convenience.

It’s important to know your personal specs to help you make the proper choices for your game and increase your scoring. I believe bowling balls are tools and using the ones that work against your specs, skill set and environment will cause issues.

You can always contact me with any questions or schedule a consultation session on your current equipment. Visit the Coaching & Services page on our website, email us at www.info@filltheframes.com or you call and text messages to (310) 784-1901.

Thanks, be well & safe!
Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services 

Raw Hammer Comparison

Hammer Raw Hammer Solid and Pearl (Blue/Silver/White)

Balls used for comparison:
Hammer Fugitive Solid & Hammer Fugitive Pearl (Layout: 4-3/4” x 30)

All balls when tested were used with their box finish.

When this line was announced, the first thing I thought of was “FINALLY!” The Hammer brand has needed this line since the Vibe series had been moved to the retired page. The Raws would be in the “More bang for your buck” category. While there is a third option, the Raw Hammer Hybrid, I have not tested it, but it’s safe to say it fits in between the Solid and the Pearl. This is not always the case in higher lines. The covers are friendly to surface changes, but don’t expect to create a higher level ball motion.

Hammer Raw Hammer Solid (Layout: 4-3/4” x 30)

The covers on the Solid and the Fugitive Solid are the same (Juiced Solid) but the Fugitive has a stronger core and rougher box surface and would handle higher volumes. On the fresh pattern, the Raw Solid easily could play where the Fugitive Solid was, but is cleaner through the mids. The reaction shape off the end of the pattern was continuous with no quick jump. You can see this ball creep higher as the lane opens up and this allows you to move ahead of the transition to keep the ball in the pocket. The Raw Solid would be a great fit for many bowlers and in transition situations which make it a very versatile piece.

Hammer Raw Hammer Pearl Blue/Silver/White (Layout: 4-3/4”x30)

Using the same approach line up and targeting as the Raw Solid, the Pearl clipped the head pin and destroyed the 3 pin. Moving 3/3 right and closing my angles (straighter) the ball struck. It’s very clean and the move on the back is a bit sharper, but I wouldn’t call it a skid/flip motion. I did change my hand position to add axis rotation and the Pearl went a touch longer but still didn’t flip hard. This is good when you encounter a lot of friction at the end of the pattern and you’re playing right of 10. I could play in the drier sections of the lane closer to the gutter and this ball made it look there was more conditioner than actually was. I tried the stronger Fugitive Solid there and it wasn’t going to be productive.

Overall for the price point (around $100 undrilled and pre-tax) the Raw series is what Hammer Bowling needed. First it re-introduces a popular core with 3 different versions of the Juiced cover and it brings a ball that is not too strong for bowlers that have slower speeds, closed angles, but more importantly a ball series that would be a great introduction to casual or new bowlers. You can also download a PDF of the information in this post to read at your convenience.

These are my views and your results may vary. Please go to the FTF Ball Comparison Info post to see how I was able to get the above information. It’s important to know your personal specs to help you make the proper choices for your game and increase your scoring. I believe bowling balls are tools and using the ones that work against your specs, skill set and environment will cause consistency and scoring issues.

You can always contact me with any questions or schedule a consultation session on your current equipment. Visit the Coaching & Services page on our website, email us at www.info@filltheframes.com or you call and text messages to (310) 784-1901.

Thanks, be well & safe!
Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services 

FTF Ball Comparison Intro

Welcome to Fill The Frames Bowling Services’ ball comparison reports. These will be my personal feedback from balls that I have drilled and used in training and competition. Because there are always bowlers who are new or are trying to learn more, I will try and keep this easy to understand. If there are any bowling terms that need clarifying, please use the contact information located at the bottom and send me your questions. 

Like most ball reviews, the bowler’s specs are important to have in order to match up the bowler and ball to the environment they bowl on frequently. Versatility is the goal when considering new equipment. Below you will find my specs. It is important to remember that a ball that works for one bowler may not work for another based on the bowler’s specs, especially the Positive Axis Point (PAP). 

Right Handed
Positive Axis Point 5-1/4”x1/4”^
Axis Rotation 60˚
Axis Tilt
Rev Rate 250-300
Speed off the hand 16.5 m.p.h. 

Looking at these specs you will see that I’m not a very high rev rate bowler but I have a high track and low tilt. This creates a ball roll that could read friction almost as soon as the ball touches it. For me to use balls designed with coverstocks that cut through oil and cores that rev up earlier (low rg), there better be a lot of volume for me to get a good ball motion. Most of my Asyms have layouts with a drilling angles 45-55*, Pin to PAPs from 4-1/2” to 5” and Vertical Axis Lines (VAL) 25-30*. On Syms the Pin to PAPs are usually around 4-1/4” to 4-3/4” and the VAL are usually around 30* 

As a Hammer Staff member, I try the balls in the line and others under the Brunswick umbrella. If there are balls with the same core but different covers, I will drill them the same to see the length and shape differences. Once I compare them with their out of box finish, I may change the surface to increase the versatility and open my scoring chances. 

Understanding your personal specs and equipment will help you score higher and make better ball changes when needed. Contact us and we can set up a consultation session to help your growth as a bowler. The information and pricing is located on the Coaching & Services tab on our website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to like the Brands of Brunswick Demo Program-West Regionand Bowling Buckosh pages on Facebook to get the newest information and Demo dates in your area. Again, you can contact me with any questions at info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901. 

Thank You,
Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services 

FTF Review Archive

Comparison Report Introduction

Follow this link to get a deeper understanding of how we compared the new equipment to a baseline ball.

FTF Ball Comparison Intro