Ball Reviews

Hammer Hazmat Solid (WWRD 07/11/2024)

More Summer Releases!

This week BowlExpo is happening in Denver, CO. We will be hearing of many new releases and that includes bags, shoes and accessories. FTF will share a link or have a downlodable PDF for those catalogs so you can look over the new choices and plan for the new season. Pre-orders are the way to go with you favorite retailer. Most of the catalogs and all ball links can be found here FTF Equipment Page. We do update the site often, so please check back. The WWRD is 7/11/2024 for these 3 pieces, so get your pre-orders in so you can have yours on release day! Our New Release List will have the August releases and you will see our take on them very soon.

All bowling balls (except Polys) have a 2 year warranty from the date of purchase.

Hammer Hazmat Solid 

A big sym has returned to the Hammer line! The Hazmat Solid is the heavy oil counterpart to the Hazmat (11/16/2023) which has the HK22 base and the Semtex Hybrid additive package. However, the solid does not have HK22 and that means an earlier traction in the mid-lane and backend. In the FTF review, the original Hazmat was a bit too strong for what I see in my area. Even though it is shiny and has the HK22 base to help it clear the fronts, when the ball encountered friction it wanted to go. I needed either more volume or more oil at the end of the pattern to use efficiently. Higher speed bowlers relay enjoyed to the original and it sits in my tournament bag waiting for its moment. Now with the solid, that motion has been bumped up quite a bit. More volume is needed, although higher speed bowlers with a lower rev rate ration will really enjoy this ball. It is stronger than Hammer’s last solid sym, the Hammer Dark Web (7/8/22) with a lower RG and higher diff. Surface changes have been made and this can be a phenomenal piece when all the parts get dialed in for each bowler’s style and environment. It should fit under the Hammer Black Widow 3.0.
Box Surface - 500/2000 Siaair • Color - Onyx/Lime/Purple • Recommended Cleaner - Power House Clean N’ Dull  www.HammerBowling.com

Don’t forget to register your equipment on the corresponding manufacturer’s website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to follow all the Brands under the Brunswick umbrella and Bowling Buckosh feeds on social media to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Thank you for supporting the Brunswick brands and Fill The Frames Bowling Services

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Hammer Scorpion Strike (WWRD 07/11/2024)

More Summer Releases!

This week BowlExpo is happening in Denver, CO. We will be hearing of many new releases and that includes bags, shoes and accessories. FTF will share a link or have a downlodable PDF for those catalogs so you can look over the new choices and plan for the new season. Pre-orders are the way to go with you favorite retailer. Most of the catalogs and all ball links can be found here FTF Equipment Page. We do update the site often, so please check back. The WWRD is 7/11/2024 for these 3 pieces, so get your pre-orders in so you can have yours on release day! Our New Release List will have the August releases and you will see our take on them very soon.

All bowling balls (except Polys) have a 2 year warranty from the date of purchase.

Hammer Scorpion Strike

The Scorpion line has cemented its place in the Hammer Brand. Every piece has had its own identity and the Hammer Scorpion Strike continues that tradition. I have not kept it a secret that the Scorpion Low Flare is one of my favorite balls of all time. It does what it is designed for- a smooth and continuous motion from front to back. Some bowlers weren’t quite happy with that and adjusted the surface to their liking for a later, sharper motion off the pattern. What the Scorpion Strike brings is that motion and more. This is due to return of the LED 3.0 core (Scorpion Sting 9/23/2022) and the HK22 base with the same Semtex Pearl additive package brings a Skid/Flip motion to the line. If you are bowling on a medium daily volume I think the Scorpion Low Flare with its box surface and the Scorpion Strike would be a great 1-2 combo. Low Flare to get lined up and be a challenge to any cliffed patterns and the switch after transition and angles can be opened up. The core numbers and the covers will give plenty of separation and I think your favorite sym drilling layout would be a good choice in both. The Scorpion Strike is built for Medium volumes and will produce a Skid/Flip motion.
Box Surface - 500/1000/1500 Siaair/Crown Factory Compound • Color - Black/Magenta/Indigo • Recommended Cleaner - Power House Ball Cleaner   www.HammerBowling.com

Don’t forget to register your equipment on the corresponding manufacturer’s website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to follow all the Brands under the Brunswick umbrella and Bowling Buckosh feeds on social media to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Thank you for supporting the Brunswick brands and Fill The Frames Bowling Services

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

DV8 Wicked Collision (WWRD 07/11/2024)

More Summer Releases!

This week BowlExpo is happening in Denver, CO. We will be hearing of many new releases and that includes bags, shoes and accessories. FTF will share a link or have a downlodable PDF for those catalogs so you can look over the new choices and plan for the new season. Pre-orders are the way to go with you favorite retailer. Most of the catalogs and all ball links can be found here FTF Equipment Page. We do update the site often, so please check back. The WWRD is 7/11/2024 for these 3 pieces, so get your pre-orders in so you can have yours on release day! Our New Release List will have the August releases and you will see our take on them very soon.

All bowling balls (except Polys) have a 2 year warranty from the date of purchase.

DV8 Wicked Collision

To compliment the DV8 Violent Collision (12/7/2023), DV8 returns with a shiny solid that gives an early motion than the Violent but slightly less than the popular DV8 Hater (3/21/2024). For those who missed the Brutal Collision, the Wicked is a ball that fills that slot with a different and stronger Havoc Solid additive package to the HK22C base. This is a different base. The C stands for Cohesion, which was first seen on the incredible Hammer Effect. The Cohesion formulation gives a more enhanced traction and a more continuous motion. Players with higher speed and matched rev rates are going to need to move in and boom this piece. Lower speed/rev rate will like this on medium and heavier volumes as the Wicked will give them a bigger move when other balls can’t handle the volume. Of course a surface adjustment may be need for some, so don’t be afraid to experiment. The intended shape is a strong mid-lane and backend on Medium to Heavy volumes.
Box Surface - 500/1000/1500 Siaair /Crown Factory Compound • Color - Royal Blue/Purple/Teal • Recommended Cleaner - Power House Ball Cleaner   www.DV8Bowling.com

Don’t forget to register your equipment on the corresponding manufacturer’s website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to follow all the Brands under the Brunswick umbrella and Bowling Buckosh feeds on social media to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Thank you for supporting the Brunswick brands and Fill The Frames Bowling Services

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Brunswick Intense Mindset (WWRD 6/13/2024)

Here comes the Summer Releases!
As Trade Show Season begins to rev up, we’ll be seeing some new balls and some replacements with technical upgrades to help you combat the lanes. FTF has the brands under the Brunswick umbrella product catalogs, including bags, shoes and accessories on our website. We are waiting on other catalogs and they will be added as soon as we get them. The catalogs and ball links can be found here FTF Equipment Page. We update it regularly, so please check back often. The WWRD is 6/13/2024, so get your pre-orders in so you can have yours on release day!
All bowling balls (except Polys) have a 2 year warranty from the date of purchase.

Brunswick Intense Mindset

Brunswick Intense Mindset @15lbs 2.487 .050 .021 DynamiCore/D.O.T/HK22 (12-16lbs) - Alternate Core 12-13 lbs • Volume - Medium-Heavy • Core - Mindset • Coverstock - HK22 Evolution Pearl
Big core bowling balls have their use. Sometimes it’s to start on a heavy volume fresh and other times they help high speed, lower rev rate players to get the ball to slow down in the right part of the lane. The original Mindset did that on the higher levels of bowling, but was sometimes too strong for the majority of daily patterns. The Perfect Mindset was a great step down, but moving in on some occasions the ball needed to continue more to carry. The new Intense Mindset has the same cover and prep as the Brunswick Quantum EVO Response. That combo was angular off the pattern. The Mindset core will read earlier than the EVO but longer and quicker than the Perfect to create more entry angle. This is a great choice for a big cored pearl addition to an arsenal. 
Box Surface - 500/1000/1500 Siaair /Crown Factory Compound • Color - Black/Orange/Purple • Recommended Cleaner - Brunswick Reaction Recharge  www.BrunswickBowling.com  

Don’t forget to register your equipment on the corresponding manufacturer’s website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to follow all the Brands under the Brunswick umbrella and Bowling Buckosh feeds on social media to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Thank you for supporting the Brunswick brands and Fill The Frames Bowling Services

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Columbia 300 Messenger PowerCOR Pearl (WWRD 6/13/2024)

Here comes the Summer Releases!
As Trade Show Season begins to rev up, we’ll be seeing some new balls and some replacements with technical upgrades to help you combat the lanes. FTF has the brands under the Brunswick umbrella product catalogs, including bags, shoes and accessories on our website. We are waiting on other catalogs and they will be added as soon as we get them. The catalogs and ball links can be found here FTF Equipment Page. We update it regularly, so please check back often. The WWRD is 6/13/2024, so get your pre-orders in so you can have yours on release day!
All bowling balls (except Polys) have a 2 year warranty from the date of purchase.

Columbia 300 Messenger PowerCOR Pearl

@15lbs 2.515 .040 DynamiCore/HK22 (10-16lbs) - Alternate Cores 12-13lbs & 10-11lbs • Volume - Light to Medium • Core - Messenger PowerCOR • Coverstock - HK22 Reflex Pearl
The popular Messenger nameplate goes back to its roots as well as adding new tech to bring a fantastic light volume option at a great price point. 2 Years ago C300 brought back the messengers in a solid and pearl version. They were an option for lighter volumes, a transition ball for later games or a reactive choice for bowlers getting their first ball. Going back to the original color of Black/Gold and using an HK22 base with the Reflex Pearl package, Columbia300 has upped the performance in the Messenger level. This ball is a step down in core from the Kaboom with the same cover at a smoother box surface.
Box Surface - 500/1000/2000 Siaair/Crown Factory Compound • Color - Black/Gold • Recommended Cleaner - Power House Ball Cleaner  www.columbia300.com

Don’t forget to register your equipment on the corresponding manufacturer’s website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to follow all the Brands under the Brunswick umbrella and Bowling Buckosh feeds on social media to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Thank you for supporting the Brunswick brands and Fill The Frames Bowling Services

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Radical Max Bias (WWRD 6/13/2024)

Here comes the Summer Releases!
As Trade Show Season begins to rev up, we’ll be seeing some new balls and some replacements with technical upgrades to help you combat the lanes. FTF has the brands under the Brunswick umbrella product catalogs, including bags, shoes and accessories on our website. We are waiting on other catalogs and they will be added as soon as we get them. The catalogs and ball links can be found here FTF Equipment Page. We update it regularly, so please check back often. The WWRD is 6/13/2024, so get your pre-orders in so you can have yours on release day!
All bowling balls (except Polys) have a 2 year warranty from the date of purchase.

Radical Max Bias

@15lbs 2.494 .050 .030 DynamiCore/HK22 (12-16lbs) 12-16 lbs - Alternate Cores on 12-13lbs • Volume - Medium-Heavy • Core - Maximum Results Asym • Coverstock - HK22+ Textured Hybrid
Radical is bringing back the Maximum Results core in the new Radical Max Bias. The Maximum Results was a big ball that would roll forward a little early if there wasn’t enough volume down lane. The big diff of .050 intermediate diff of .030 is a lot of engine. High speed dominant bowlers really liked it. Updating the cover to the HK22+ Textured Hybrid will blend the ball motion out for more bowlers. This is the tournament ball for heavy volumes. Depending on your specs, the after drilling numbers for layout A can blow up the numbers to .062 and .044 respectively; that’s a lot of ball! New to the Top Shelf for Radical is producing this level of ball in the 12 and 13lb weights. There is a core change, but this combo creates a big ball for those who use these weights. The Radical Maximum Results core is a Mo Heritage Series ball and Mo would like the hook power.
Box Surface - 500/1500 Siaair • Color - Blue/Aqua • Recommended Cleaner - Power House Clean N’ Dull     www.RadicalBowling.com

Don’t forget to register your equipment on the corresponding manufacturer’s website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to follow all the Brands under the Brunswick umbrella and Bowling Buckosh feeds on social media to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Thank you for supporting the Brunswick brands and Fill The Frames Bowling Services

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Radical Rattler NU (WWRD 6/13/2024)

Here comes the Summer Releases!
As Trade Show Season begins to rev up, we’ll be seeing some new balls and some replacements with technical upgrades to help you combat the lanes. FTF has the brands under the Brunswick umbrella product catalogs, including bags, shoes and accessories on our website. We are waiting on other catalogs and they will be added as soon as we get them. The catalogs and ball links can be found here FTF Equipment Page. We update it regularly, so please check back often. The WWRD is 6/13/2024, so get your pre-orders in so you can have yours on release day!
All bowling balls (except Polys) have a 2 year warranty from the date of purchase.

Radical Rattler NU

@15lbs 2.480 .035 DynamiCore (12-16 lbs) - Alternate Core 12-13 lbs • Volume - Light to Medium • Core - Rattler Symmetric • Coverstock - Not Urethane Pearl
The NU cover gives the traction characteristics of urethane but allows for a touch more forgiveness. This is the same cover that’s on the Hammer NU but with the Rattler core. The core shape and numbers give the Rattler NU a stronger and smoother reaction from front to back. The numbers are stronger due to the use of DynamiCore instead of the thick cover in the 14-16lb Hammer NUs. That strength difference continues through all the available weights. Bowlers who like to be closer to the oil line and be more direct will like this ball. Speak with your Shop Technician for layout options based on your numbers. A surface adjustment may be needed but roll it a few games so you can gather info, if you think a change is needed. 
Box Surface - 500/1000 Siaair • Color - Teal • Recommended Cleaner - Power House Clean N’ Dull  www.RadicalBowling.com

Don’t forget to register your equipment on the corresponding manufacturer’s website. I’d also like to ask you and your friends to follow all the Brands under the Brunswick umbrella and Bowling Buckosh feeds on social media to get the newest information. Again, you can contact me with any questions at www.info@filltheframes.com or (310) 784-1901.

Thank you for supporting the Brunswick brands and Fill The Frames Bowling Services

Juan Fonseca
Fill The Frames Bowling Services
Hammer U.S. Staff – California

Search Past Ball Reviews

Comparison Report Introduction

Follow this link to get a deeper understanding of how we compared the new equipment to a baseline ball.
FTF Ball Comparison Intro